Posted by: *carrie* | April 28, 2010

THRIVE – Third Wave Foundation Leadership Celebration

If you’re like me, you do not live in NYC, and therefore miss out on about 99.92% of the bigger feminist events that take place in the U.S. (the remaining .08% of big events manage to happen in other cities far away from me, also).

So when I get emails and read notices about conferences, I’m usually like “oh that sounds awesome! oh I can’t go. Again”. I was about to head down this thought-process when I opened an email from the Third Wave Foundation reminding me that today is the last day to register for their THRIVE event.

Then I continued reading this:

Can’t make it to THRIVE? We still want to see you there, and here’s how: email us a photo of yourself, holding a sign that says…

  • “This is what leadership looks like!”, or,
  • “This is what a feminist looks like!”, or,
  • “This is what justice looks like!”

…and we’ll project it on the dance floor at THRIVE. Get your photos in to melissa (at) thirdwavefoundation (dot) org by Thursday, April 29th, at 12pm Eastern, and ask your friends on Twitter and Facebook to join in.

So, what are you waiting for? Get those photos in!

Leave a Reply

Categories

